Young Investigators’ Day was established in 1978 to recognize young investigators who are trained at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and to provide them with a forum for their work. The awards are intended to recognize research undertaken by applicants while registered as students or postdoctoral fellows at the school of medicine.  This year we congratulate two winners.  Timothy Aikin received The Mette Strand Research Award.  Joshua McCausland received The Hans J. Prochaska Research Award.  Congratulations to you both!